Open navigation

Additional super user global admin rights

Modified on Tue, 28 Mar 2023 at 10:44 AM

Warning! Global system administrators always have super user mode automatically. It is not possible to restrict this right for Global administrators..

Global administrators have one very significant additional action which must be used with care.

When in super user mode, an Edit button (1) will appear.

This allows a Global Administrator to edit any field including changing the workflow status (2) to force the document through the workflow.

You can see below that the Workflow status is now editable and a drop-down is available for those in super user mode.

Note: Fields controlled by a formula do not become editable, but when the document is saved any new values entered into fields will be used by the formulas and change the values in the associated formula-controlled fields.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article