Open navigation

Copying roles at the company level

Modified on Fri, 25 Nov 2022 at 11:51 AM

It is possible to take the role set up for all users for company A and copy those roles to company B. This takes all users who currently have roles in company A and gives those same users identical roles in company B. You can also copy roles to multiple companies in the same way.

Copy user roles from company and document template.

If you want to copy a user role from one company to another, you can do this by following the steps below:

1. On the Users tab, select a user or user group.
2. Click the user account in the left panel. The user account opens for editing. If the list is long, you can enter a search phrase in the Search field.
3. Click Copy Roles From Company.

Complete the Copy Roles From Company / Document Template window that appears.
  • System: Select one or more systems. Click Select All/Deselect All when in the dropdown menu to include or exclude all available systems.
  • From ompany: Select the source company.
  • To companies: Select one or more target companies. Click Select All/Deselect All when in the dropdown menu to include or exclude all available companies.
  • Document template: Select one or more templates. Click Select All/Deselect All when in the dropdown menu to include or exclude all available templates.
  • Overwrite existing roles: Select Yes, if you want to overwrite existing roles.
Click Copy.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article