Open navigation

Super user mode

Modified on Mon, 13 Mar 2023 at 10:26 AM

This article discusses the following:

What is super user mode?

How to enable super user mode

Using super user mode

What is super user mode?

Super user mode is a privileged user role automatically given to all Global System Administrators but can also be given to individual System Administrators.

When in Super user mode, Global Administrators have a few additional capabilities over System Administrators. This article will focus on the rights given to System administrators when they are in Super user mode. 

How to enable super user mode

In the top right corner of your screen in the Aico web client, click the settings icon.

The Settings window opens. 

Select the Enable super user mode check box.

If you have any open documents in Aico web client, they will be closed.

To confirm your changes, click Save.

Your screen will now have an orange bar across the top. The left-hand side will confirm you are in super user mode.

On the right-hand side is a button where you can click to exit super user mode.

Using super user mode

When activated, System Administrator super users will be able to perform the following actions on documents:

  • View all data in a document, including hidden fields
  • Delete documents and restore deleted documents
  • Restore documents from the archive
  • Rearchive documents
  • Cancel or Continue the transfer of journals in the error state

View all data in a document, including hidden fields:

The text in orange italics is only visible in super user mode in:

  • Header and Row areas
  • Action log

Delete documents and restore deleted documents

In Aico Account Reconciliation and Aico Close Task Manager modules, the end user is not allowed to delete any documents, as they can't choose whether or not to perform the associated task. In Aico System Manager, it is possible to allow an authorised System admin user to delete (and restore) a document. 

To restore a deleted document, first, ensure your list will include deleted documents in the search.

1. Click on the page settings icon in the top left of the list view.

2. Ensure Include deleted documents is set to Yes.

Now search for the document in the list view and click to open it.

Click restore document.

Restore documents from the archive

Restore from archive will bring the document back into the Completed status from where it could be returned into the workflow. 

Note: If you do not act immediately on this document and simply leave it in the Completed workflow status it will be picked up in the next archiving run and put back to Waiting for archival in the normal way.

Rearchive documents

If you need to, you can press the Rearchive button. This will send the document (and all attachments etc.) to the archive again. Note that it will not delete the original archived copy.
Cancel or Continue the transfer of journals in the error state

If a System Administrator is in Super user mode, and if a journal goes into error, they will be able to Cancel or Continue a transfer without needed to have any explicit transfer rights for a company or template.

 

Finding the automation Manager task link for the document

Super user mode, find doc link in header section and click it. it opens the specific task in Automation manager.

It doesn't take you to the task template, but the actual task for that period.

If you see an error on the document, this is a fast way to get to the automation manager task to see if that is the problem.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article